Privacy Policy

By submitting a photograph to us or by otherwise agreeing to our use of a photograph according to these Terms and the terms of our Privacy Policy, you agree that you have read and fully understand these Terms and will comply with them in their entirety.

Account Information

You may update, correct or delete information about you at any time by logging into your online account .You may delete your account or terminate your subscription pursuant to Sharepic Terms of Use, but note that we may retain certain information as required by law or for legitimate business purposes.

Privacy and Profile Information

In the "Edit Profile" section of your User Menu, you can add, edit, or remove various pieces of profile information, including: first/last name, display name, contact email address, personal description, profile photo, and social media URLs.

Information provided in your Profile will be publicly available through the Services, including to your site visitors and via the search function on sharepic.in/search. Visibility of your account in search results can be limited via the “Discovery” tab of your Account Settings. Visibility of individual folders/galleries/photos in search results can be limited via each folder or gallery's settings.

Deleting Photos

You can delete individual photos that you have on Sharepic by selecting the photos that you wish to delete, then clicking the delete button. Or you can delete groups of photos using batch operations.

Photo Sharing Features

In the "Privacy" section of your Account Settings, you can determine who can access your site by leaving it set to "Anyone" by default, setting a site-wide password, or inviting only specific people to have access to your site. You can control at a more granular level each folder and gallery's settings, leaving them set to "Anyone" by default, making them unlisted, applying a password, allowing access to only specific people, or giving only yourself access.

Auto-Upload Feature

If you turn on the auto-upload feature, photos and videos from your mobile device camera roll will be automatically uploaded to Sharepic. These photos and videos will be stored as private on Sharepic until you choose to share them. You can turn off auto-upload at any time in your mobile app settings.

Location Information

When you first launch any of our mobile applications that collect location information, you will be asked to consent to the applications collection of this information. If you initially consent to our collection of location information, you can subsequently stop the collection of this information at any time by changing the preferences on your mobile device.

Sharepic imports that data and if you choose, Sharepic can display that data publicly. This setting can be changed in gallery settings "Permissions and Sharing" . You can also change the settings on your camera to stop location data storage.

Updating These Terms

We may change our service and policies, and we may need to make changes to these Terms so that they accurately reflect our Service and policies. Unless otherwise required by law, we will notify you (for example, through our service) before we make changes to these Terms and give you an opportunity to review them before they go into effect. Then, then if you continue to use service, you will be bound by the updated Terms. If you do not want to agree to these or any updated Terms, you can delete your account.


Revised: August 10, 2018